Skip To Main Content

Home

Front of school

Welcome to Strandwood Elementary school!

Kind is Cool sign on fence

Kind is cool at Strandwood where our rules are Be Safe, Be Responsible, and Be Respectful

Road runner on fence

We are proud of our Strandwood community!

Fun Run

Strandwood students stay active and support their school in our annual Fun Run

Our Programs

Newsletter

Check out or weekly SMORE newsletter.

read more

Student Enrichment

We believe all students should have access to enrichment activities. Click here to find out more about our programs.

read more

Staff

We are fortunate to have such hard-working and dedicated staff. Find out about the people that make Strandwood such an incredible school!

read more

Strandwood sign on wall
Snow-capped Mt. Diablo behind Diablo View MS
Cras justo odio, dapibus ac facilisis in, egestas eget quam. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit.
Snow-capped Mt. Diablo behind Diablo View MS

News & Announcements

Fall Fest

Our PTA put on an incredible Fall Fest on Friday, November 27. There was so much fun, good food, wonderfully decorated Trunk or Treat cars, games, a movie, a cake walk, and so much more. Thank you, PTA, for continuing such a strong sense of community!

Read More about Fall Fest
Cow on campus

August 30, 2023- We appreciated the Dairy Council of California for sending Mrs. Kim and Coco to teach us about cows! It was fun, educational, and smelly! All students learned about how cows are taken care of, how cows contribute, and much more.

Read More about Cow on Campus!
Slime the Principal!

September 1, 2023- Our 2023 Booster fundraiser was a wonderful success due to the generosity of our community, the hard working and running by our students, and the motivation to see Mr. Utler and Speedy Sam get slimed! Our students ran hard, our families reached out, and we exceeded our fundraising goal by over 50%! Here is the moment so many of our Roadrunners were waiting for. Thank you so much, Strandwood community!

Read More about Slime the Principal!

Upcoming Events

July 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
There are no events to display